Where the Experience is Beyond the Academics Photo Gallery

CTS College wins 8 ABE Top Paper Awards in the March and June 2022 Assessments

Posted on: 10 Dec, 2022

Having already won more Association of Business Executives (ABE) Top Paper Awards than any other tertiary institution in Trinidad and Tobago in the previous 6 years, CTS College continues to excel and achieve academic excellence. We have won 8 ABE Top Paper Awards in the March and June 2022 assessment series, extending our streak to 7 consecutive years. Not only is this total the highest in Trinidad and Tobago, but it is also the highest by any ABE Partner Institution globally.

CTS College has always taken pride in the outstanding academic performances of our students. Throughout the years, the college has earned a reputation for providing outstanding student support and going the extra mile to ensure all students achieve academic excellence. This is demonstrated by our students consistently winning top paper awards in the ABE and University of Hertfordshire programmes.

The college takes this opportunity to congratulate and commend its hardworking lecturers in the ABE programme: Mr. Rama Mathura (deceased), Mrs. Jenelle Alexander-Ramkissoon, Mr. Arnold Ramjitsingh and Mr. Nigel Bhagwatsaran who taught all eight award winners.

CTS College has been in partnership with ABE for over 16 years and has won 114 top paper awards. ABE exams are written in over 200 exam centres located in over 32 countries. A Top Paper Award is given to the student with the highest mark in a subject, not just at CTS College, but across all ABE centres worldwide.

The magnitude of winning an ABE Top Paper cannot be understated as it takes hard work, dedication and a hint of brilliance on the student’s part! We say a heartfelt and well-deserved congratulations to the following ABE March and June 2022 Top Paper Winners of CTS College:

Student Name Unit Name Lecturer
Miss Alana Lichelle Tanwing Buyer & Consumer Behaviour Mr. Rama Mathura (deceased)
Miss Sarah Kristen Singh Dynamic Business Environments Mr. Arnold Ramjitsingh
Mr. Aniel Rishi Jairam International Business Economics & Markets Mr. Arnold Ramjitsingh
Mr. Tyrese Noel Societal and Social Marketing Mr. Rama Mathura (deceased)
Ms. Aaliyah Akaloo Employee Engagement Mr. Nigel Bhagwatsaran
Ms. Julie Baldeo Innovation & Business Performance Mr. Nigel Bhagwatsaran
Ms. Natasha Charles Human Resource Management Mr. Nigel Bhagwatsaran
Ms. Stacy Sylvester Operations Management Mrs. Jenelle Alexander-Ramkissoon

We are an ACTT recognised institution and partner with international awarding bodies