Where Education is beyond the Academics Photo Gallery

Computer Literacy Courses

Computer Literacy

Overview

Computers are part of our everyday lives, at home, at work and almost everywhere we go. Regardless of age, everyone is using a computer device. It is therefore critical that we all know how to use computers and technology efficiently. At home we use computers to check our emails, to browse the web, to access our bank account, to save our files; we use it to teach our children using various applications; we use it at work to improve productivity. While there are some persons who have easily mastered the art of using a computer, many have challenges. This Computer Literacy course is geared to help users to learn more about the technology as well as how to do everyday tasks such browsing the web, managing files and folders, checking emails as well as using the Microsoft Office productivity tools to write letters, create a resume, create spreadsheets, doing presentations as well as creating a simple database.

Computer Essentials

This module will teach you to perform basic work-related tasks on a PC running the Windows 10 operating system, the essential concepts and skills relating to the use of devices, file creation and management.

Online Essentials

This module will teach you the essential concepts and skills relating to web browsing, effective information search, online communication and e-mail.

Microsoft Word

This module teaches you to use a word processing application to accomplish everyday tasks associated with creating, formatting and finishing small-sized word processing documents, such as letters and other everyday documents.

Microsoft Excel

This module teaches you to understand the concept of spreadsheets and to use a spreadsheet application. It will enable you to perform tasks associated with developing, formatting, modifying and using a spreadsheet, to use standard formulas and functions, and to competently create and format graphs or charts.

Microsoft PowerPoint

This module will enable you to demonstrate competence in using presentation tools on a computer. It will teach you to perform tasks such as creating, formatting, modifying and preparing presentations using different slide layouts for display and printed distribution.

Course Schedule

Course Offering

Day Time Duration Contact Hours Cost Lecturer
Tuesday, Wednesday 05:00 pm to 08:00 pm 3.5 weeks 21 hours $500.00 Ms. Stacy Ramparas
Saturday 09:00 am to 12:00 pm 7 weeks 21 hours $500.00 Ms. Gail Pettier
Saturday 03:00 pm to 06:00 pm 7 weeks 21 hours $500.00 Ms. Gail Pettier

Session - Tuesday, Wednesday (05:00 pm to 08:00 pm)

Session Start Date End Date
Session 1 Tuesday, July 23, 2019 Tuesday, August 13, 2019
Session 2 Tuesday, August 27, 2019 Tuesday, September 17, 2019
Session 3 Tuesday, October 1, 2019 Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Session 4 Tuesday, November 5, 2019 Tuesday, November 26, 2019

Session - Saturday (09:00 am to 12:00 pm)

Session Start Date End Date
Session 1 Saturday, June 15, 2019 Saturday, July 27, 2019
Session 2 Saturday, August 3, 2019 Saturday, September 21, 2019
Session 3 Saturday, October 26, 2019 Saturday, December 7, 2019
Session 4 Saturday, January 18, 2020 Saturday, February 29, 2020
Session 5 Saturday, March 21, 2020 Saturday, May 2, 2020

Session - Saturday (03:00 pm to 06:00 pm)

Session Start Date End Date
Session 1 Saturday, June 8, 2019 Saturday, July 20, 2019
Session 2 Saturday, August 17, 2019 Saturday, October 5, 2019
Session 3 Saturday, October 19, 2019 Saturday, November 30, 2019
Session 4 Saturday, January 18, 2020 Saturday, February 29, 2020
Session 5 Saturday, March 21, 2020 Saturday, May 2, 2020

Additional Information

Exam(s)

Students are required to complete a project or practical exam upon completion of the course. Students will receive a certificate of completion.

Book(s)

No books Required. CTS will provide all handouts for the programme.

Prerequisites

There are no formal prerequisites. If you cannot use a computer or you are limited in what you can do on a computer then this course is for you.

Tuition Cost

The cost of the programme is TTD $500.00.

We are an ACTT recognised institution and partner with international awarding bodies

Affiliates