Where the Experience is Beyond the Academics Photo Gallery

Adobe Photoshop & Illustrator

Adobe Photoshop and Illustrator

Overview

Are you artistic, imaginative, and would like to express your creativity? Adobe Photoshop and Illustrator gives you the opportunity to digitize your ideas. At CTS College we offer you the professional tools and know how, to develop your skill and enhance your competencies in graphic design.

Adobe Photoshop and Illustrator are two powerful tools used in graphic design, photography, social media advertising, sales & marketing, etc. Photoshop’s core use is image-editing whereas Illustrator is drawing and vector graphics, combined they offer limitless possibilities for graphic creations.

Course Objectives

Photoshop Illustrator
  • Colour Modes
  • Resolution
  • Layers
  • Tools and Panels
  • Typing
  • Selection Tools
  • Basic Colour Correction
  • Basic Image Editing
  • Image Transformation
  • Layer Styles
  • Blending Modes
  • Levels, Curves, Hue/Saturation, Colour Balance
  • Feathering
  • File Formats and Uses
  • Proper Saving Methods
  • Understanding Vector
  • Illustrator Tools & Panels
  • Drawing Shapes
  • Drawing Shapes of a Specific Size
  • Working with Type
  • Fill and Stroke Colours
  • Working with Vector Brushes
  • Illustrator Libraries
  • Transforming Objects
  • Gradients (Linear and Radial)
  • Drawing with the Pen Tool
  • Image Tracing
  • Outline Type
  • Logo Design
  • Rulers
  • Guidelines
  • File Formats
  • Saving for Print and Web

What Will I Learn?

Photoshop Illustrator
  • Use CMYK and RGB
  • Choose the Right Resolution
  • Work with Layers (Add, Delete, Hide, Lock)
  • Change Layer Arrangement
  • Draw Shapes
  • Type Text
  • Curve Text
  • Blend Multiple Images Together
  • Resize in Proportion
  • Create a Collage
  • Work with Transparency
  • Create a Foreground for a Flyer
  • Design a Background for a Flyer
  • Add Shadow, Bevel/ Emboss & Outer Glow
  • Remove a Background from an Image
  • Cut Out a Subject
  • Remove Red Eye
  • Make a Person’s Skin Smooth
  • Make a Person Appear Younger
  • Add Flash to a Photo
  • Duplicate Part of an Image
  • Remove Unwanted Objects
  • Adjust Colour in a Photo
  • Crop Images
  • Resize Without Distorting
  • Save for Print, Web or Email
  • Setup a Personalised Workspace
  • Work with Vector Graphics
  • Draw Shapes
  • Resize and Rotate Shapes
  • Draw a 10 Point Star
  • Type Text (Vertically and Horizontally)
  • Type Within a Shape
  • Curve Text
  • Add Colour to Shape and Text
  • Mix CMYK Colours
  • Understand the Character Panel
  • Create and Edit Gradients
  • Use Libraries (Swatch, Symbol & Brush)
  • Draw and Edit Paths
  • Convert a Bitmap Image to Vector
  • Trace an Image
  • Convert Text to Paths
  • Design a Vector Logo
  • Mask Images
  • Create Flyers
  • Measure and Create Margins
  • Design a Logo
  • Use TIFF and PDF

Course Schedule

Course Offering

Day Time Duration Contact Hours Cost Lecturer
Tuesday 05:30 pm to 08:30 pm 9 weeks 27 hours $900.00 Mrs. Nisha Ramkissoon
Saturday 08:30 am to 11:30 am 9 weeks 27 hours $900.00 Mrs. Nisha Ramkissoon
Thursday 05:30 pm to 08:30 pm 9 Weeks 27 hours $900.00 Mrs. Nisha Ramkissoon

Session - Tuesday (05:30 pm to 08:30 pm)

Session Start Date End Date
Session 1 - Online Classes Tuesday, August 3, 2021 Tuesday, October 5, 2021
Session 2 - Online Classes Tuesday, October 19, 2021 Tuesday, December 14, 2021
Session 3 - Online Classes Tuesday, January 25, 2022 Tuesday, March 22, 2022
Session 4 - Online Classes Tuesday, March 29, 2022 Friday, May 27, 2022
Session 5 - Online Classes Tuesday, July 19, 2022 Tuesday, September 13, 2022
Session 6- Online Classes Tuesday, October 18, 2022 Tuesday, December 13, 2022

Session - Saturday (08:30 am to 11:30 am)

Session Start Date End Date
Session 1 - Online Classes Saturday, September 11, 2021 Saturday, November 6, 2021
Session 2 - Online Classes Saturday, January 29, 2022 Saturday, March 26, 2022
Session 3 - Online Classes Saturday, April 2, 2022 Saturday, May 28, 2022
Session 4 - Online Classes Saturday, July 16, 2022 Saturday, September 10, 2022
Session 5 - Online Classes Saturday, October 8, 2022 Saturday, December 3, 2022

Session - Thursday (05:30 pm to 08:30 pm)

Session Start Date End Date
Session 1 - Online Classes Thursday, September 30, 2021 Thursday, December 2, 2021
Session 2 - Online Classes Thursday, February 17, 2022 Thursday, April 14, 2022
Session 3 - Online Classes Thursday, July 28, 2022 Thursday, September 22, 2022
Session 4 - Online Classes Thursday, October 13, 2022 Thursday, December 8, 2022

Student Support

Programme Manager

The program manager is responsible for the management of the course. If you would like further information or would like clarification on the course please contact the programme manager.

Mr. Matthew Christian
Phone: 720-2939
E-mail: mchristian@ctscollege.com

Additional Information

Exam(s)

Students are required to complete a project or practical exam upon completion of the course. Students will receive a certificate of completion.

Book(s)

No books Required. CTS will provide all handouts for the programme.

Prerequisites

Candidates are expected to be computer literate having completed a Computer Literacy programme or attained a similar level of expertise.

Cost

The cost of the programme is TTD $900.

We are an ACTT recognised institution and partner with international awarding bodies

Affiliates